Accueil  |  Qui sommes nous?  |  Nous contacter  |  FAQs  ASSOCIATION
OÙ NOUS TROUVER

Nous contacter:

Tél. fixe : (+91) 7686274087
Vio (français, anglais) : (+91) 7566728634
Vijay (anglais) : (+91) 9893454390

Email: friends.in.khajuraho@gmail.com
Facebook: cliquez ici Facebook


Notre adresse:

In front of Brahma Temple
Old Village
Khajuraho 471606
(District Chhatarpur)
Madhya Pradesh, INDE

Nous trouver:

C'est très facile, nous sommes situés juste avant l'entrée du vieux village de Khajuraho, en face du temple de Brahma. Si vous venez du centre ville, prenez la rue principale (Jain Temples Road) et passez devant l'ancien (petit) temple de Hanuman sur votre gauche. Après le carrefour prenez la rue qui part sur la gauche le long du lac Nanora ("Khajur Sagar" sur le plan ci-contre), puis marchez encore un peu jusqu'au temple de Brahama. Nous sommes la seule maison en face du temple. Au cas où vous vous perdriez, vous pouvez toujours demander à quelqu'un de vous montrer la direction du temple de Brahma!

Venir à Khajuraho:

En train:

La gare de Khajuraho se trouve à 7 km du centre-ville. Si vous venez de Delhi (gare de Nizamuddin) ou de Agra, vous devrez prendre le train "UP Sampark Kranti Express" (no. 12448). De Varanasi vous prendrez le train "Bundelkhand Express" (no. 21108) qui dessert Khajuraho trois jours par semaine (les lundis, mercredis et samedis). Il y a aussi un train direct de Jaipur / Udaipur (le "Udaipur-Khajuraho Express", no. 19666) qui passe par Agra, Gwalior et Jhansi. Si vous venez d'une autre grande ville, vous devrez vous arrêter à Jhansi (à 175 km de Khajuraho) ou à Mahoba (65 km) et changer de train ou prende un bus ou un taxi. Vous pouvez aussi passer par Satna (115 km de Khajuraho), mais il n'y a pas de train Satna-Khajuraho et vous devrez prendre un bus ou un taxi pour continuer jusque Khajuraho (4-5 heures de route).

En bus/voiture:

Khajuraho est bien desservie par la route et est reliée à de nombreuses villes
du Madhya Pradesh et des états voisins. La route de Khajuraho est reliée à l'autoroute nationale numéro 75 qui est facilement accessible partout dans le pays. Des opérateurs de transport publics et privés fournissent des autobus ordinaires, "semi-luxe" et de luxe pour aller à Khajuraho. Taxis et autocars privés sont également disponibles.

En avion:

L'aéroport national de Khajuraho ("City Airport Khajuraho") est situé à 2 km au sud du centre-ville. Actuellement il n'y a que des vols à partir de Delhi, Agra et Varanasi qui desservent Khajuraho. L'arrivée et le départ sont généralement programmés dans l'après-midi.





(Carte originale : The Rough Guide)

HomeWho we are  |  Contact us  |  FAQs  ASSOCIATION
HOW TO FIND US
Friends in Khajuraho Homestay, friendly homesta
Contact:

Landline no.: (+91) 7686-274087
Vijay: (+91) 9893454390
Vio: (+91) 7566728634
Email: friends.in.khajuraho@gmail.com
Facebook: click here Facebook


Our address:

In front of Brahma Temple
Old Village
Khajuraho 471606
(District Chhatarpur)
Madhya Pradesh, India

Directions:

It is very easy to find us, as we are located just before the entrance of the old village of Khajuraho, right in front of the Brahma Temple. If you come from the main market, keep walking along the main (Jain Temples) road; you will pass the old (small) Hanuman Temple on your left. After a "big" crossroad keep on walking straight and into the left-hand side branching of the road that follows the Nanora lake ("Khajur Sagar" on the opposite map). Walk a bit more until you reach the Brahma Temple and we're the only house opposite the temple. In case you get lost, you can ask anyone for the Brahma Temple!

How to come to Khajuraho:

By train:

Khajuraho has a railway station located 7 km away from its main centre. If you come from Delhi (Nizamuddin Station) or Agra, you'll take the "UP Sampark Kranti Express" train (no. 12448) that serves Khajuraho everyday. Coming from Varanasi you will take the "Bundelkhand Express" train (no. 21108) which connects to Khajuraho three days a week (Monday, Wednesday and Saturday). There is also a direct train from Jaipur/Udaipur to Khajuraho ("Udaipur Khajuraho Express" train no. 19666) which runs via Agra, Gwalior and Jhansi. If you come from any other major city you will have to change train in Jhansi (175 km away from Khajuraho) or in Mahoba (65 km) and take a train (or bus or taxi) from there. Alternatively, you can take a train to Satna (115 km from Khajuraho), but there is no Satna-Khajuraho train so you will have to reach Khajuraho by bus or taxi, which takes 4-5 hours.

By bus/car:

Khajuraho is well connected with many cities in and around Madhya Pradesh by road. The road to Khajuraho is connected to National Highway Number 75 and is easily accessible from all across the country. Both state transport and private operators provide ordinary, semi-deluxe and deluxe buses travelling to Khajuraho. Private taxis and coaches are also available.

By plane:

Khajuraho has a domestic airport known as City Airport Khajuraho, located 2 km south of the town centre. At present only flights from Delhi, Agra and Varanasi operate for Khajuraho. Arrival and departure are usually scheduled in the afternoon.





(Original map from The Rough Guide)